The Beginning

Hi, I’m Punzie. I’m an 18 year old college student and I’m a sugar baby. Allow me to break the stereotypes that are already coming to mind. No, I’m not a model. No, I’m not stupid or air headed. No, I’m not a (natural) blonde. No, I’m not money hungry. I’m shorter than average, a bit chubby, and graduated in the top 20% of my high school class. I want to pursue nursing, a very competitive field. I’m in a sorority that I pay for myself. I’m independent, stubborn, and opinionated. I will never “dumb down” myself to gain favor. Yes, I enjoy being spoiled and yes, I like the finer things in life. However, I wasn’t born with a silver spoon in my mouth. So, now that introductions are out of the way, let me explain how I ended up here.

My first semester of college was rough for me. I went from thriving in high school to barely escaping academic probation at the end of the semester. I went through a very rough and unexpected break up from the man I thought I was going to marry. We had planned out our whole lives. My family loved him and his loved me. It was a bombshell. Looking back, I think this is part of why I did so poorly. He motivated me. He graduated in the top 5% of our class and I wanted to prove that I was smart enough for him. I didn’t want to be arm candy or a trophy wife. That being said, I don’t mind being shown off. I just wanted people to know that I had substance to me. Think Michelle Obama. I wasn’t doing bad before we started dating but I definitely improved afterward. After seeing how poorly I did, I was disgusted with myself. I knew I could do better. My second semester was better but still tough since I was working to pay for my sorority dues. I remember wishing that there was a better way.

Every girl has jokingly said, “I should just get a sugar daddy.” After all, it seem like easy money, right? You hang out with a man and he gives you money, gifts, and trips. You could graduate debt free. Dreams became reality in November when my roommate joined SeekingArrangment and encouraged me to do the same. I was in an open relationship at the time so, with his blessing, I joined. I started receiving messages within minutes. It was strange that most of the men were old enough to realistically be my father but I guess that’s to be expected. I was only on the site for about a month during my first attempt. I met with 2 POT. One of the dates was the most awkward, uncomfortable encounter I’ve ever dealt with. The other went really well. When he dropped me off, he said he’d message me but never did.

So here I am, 6 months later, newly single and giving it another go. This is my diary. Where I can vent and fully express myself. I have no problem with opinions as I know that people have many of them about sugar dating but please don’t be rude with them.

Happy sugaring,

Punzie

Leave a Reply

